This unique historic structure served as a doctor’s office during the 1860s. Dr. W.S. Wilson, who practiced in the building, treated wounded soldiers after the Battle of Marianna. It later was home to Marianna’s first telephone exchange. In 1920, the house was purchased by J.A. Ormond and moved to its current site for use as a land title (or “abstract”) office. It is still Marianna’s oldest business structure. It is now home to a gift shop.